Follow

Finance (1/?) 

Hello! This is not a post where I beg for money (unless, you really see it that way). I am still currently unemployed and failing to find anywhere to work where I feel comfortable. I am disabled, trans and autistic and currently living at home in the countryside with my parents, some day I wish to move to London so I can be closer to the people I love and care about the most. I am currently not happy at home and my parents currently do not support me being trans.

Finance (2/?) 

I am in a sticky situation with my parents because while they do support me, feed me, buy me nice things and help me travel, they have never been supportive in the idea of me being trans, which is one of the main reasons I wish to move out of here. I have not come out of the closet to them about my gender and I do not wish to do so until I have managed to figure out a way to move out, I do not feel safe at home and my mother has many times tried to discourage me from transitioning.

Finance (3/?) 

Finding a job has been incredibly difficult as I still do not know what I want to do as a job, and I have no idea if I will ever find a job that will pay enough to at least find someone to flat share with in London. At the side, I hate begging for money, but it's the only thing I can do if I wish to escape from home and have a good time with friends who love and care about me, and treat me as the girl I have always wanted to be. I have no idea if I'll ever find a job and it hurts.

Finance (4/?) 

One of the main kicks for me writing this thread is MCH (May Contain Hackers) is happening in the Netherlands next month, and after the weekend I had at EMF camp I'd absolutely love to go to that as well, but looking at my current bank balance of £3 is just soul crunching. I'd do anything to have any kind of income in my bank, and looking for somewhere to work just isn't.. working. I'd like to have a job in IT, and nowhere is getting back to me. Not even for Junior work.

Finance (5/5) 

I honestly don't know what else to say here, but if anyone has any suggestions on things I can do to at least make some income while I don't have a job, please let me know. I will leave a link to my ko-fi here but do bear in mind it goes through PayPal and uses my deadname, for my own privacy, if you know my deadname, please keep it to yourself. ko-fi.com/violetlotor

and if anyone finds any jobs I could possibly apply for in London, please, let me know ASAP.

Finance (6/5) 

I'd also potentially be interested in remote work, but only if it pays enough for me to move to London (to flat share, I'd never be able to afford a place to live by myself).

Finance (7/5) 

Before anyone asks as well, I do currently get PIP, but my Mum holds that money and it is being used to help pay the mortgage for the house while I am still at home living with them.

re: Finance (5/5) 

@IceWolf feel free to boost.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Chitter

Chitter is a social network fostering a friendly, inclusive, and incredibly soft community.